Sh. Madan Lal Chauhan
MAYOR, MC Yamunanagar


Welcome to MC Yamunanagar - Jagadhri!

Yamuna Nagar Distt. came into existence on Ist November, 1989. Its area is 1756 square kilometers, in which 441 Panchayats, 655 Villages, 3 Tehsils ( Jagadhri, Chhachhrauli, Bilaspur ) and 3 Sub-Tehsils ( Sadhaura, Mustafabad, Radaur ) are existed. Before being named Yamunanagar it was known as Abdullapur. Large part of the district lies under the Shiwalik foothills. Sugarcane, wheat and rice are its main crops. It is an important industrial town having metal, utensil and plywood industries.

Mission Statement:
Our mission is to provide a high quality of life for the citizens of Yamuna nagar, while preserving a small city atmosphere, through responsible and effective stewardship of all resources, prudent economic development, enhancement of our current services, and participation in public, private and regional partnerships.

Property Tax Collection Details
Year 2010-11 to 2015-16

Property Tax Demand & Collection Book Details
Year 2010-11 to 2016-17

Property Tax Coverage & Collection Details
Click Here to View

Notifications for Municipal Committee, Sadhaura


Photo Gallery

Performa For Toilets Under Swachh Bharat Mission

Scheme for Urban poor Self Employment (NULM)

Advertisement Byelaws 2015
Advertisement Byelaws 2017
Hindi | English

Building Byelaws

Year 2016   |   Year 2017

Solid Waste Management Byelaws

Year 2019

Track your file status

Track My File →

Municipal Corporation
Yamunanagar - Jagadhri
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.,
Monday - Friday (Excluding Holidays)
Please Wait...